Topic: section 5. Term of office and conditions of service of Chairperson

(1) The Chairperson and every Member shall hold office as such for a term of three years from the date on which he assumes office :

Provided that no Chairperson or a Member shall hold the office for more than two terms:

Provided further that no Chairperson or any other Member shall hold office as such after he has attained-

(a) in the case of the Chairperson, the age of sixty-five years; and

(b) in the case of a Member, the age of sixty years.

(2) The Chairperson or a Member may, by writing under his hand addressed to the Central Government, resign his office at any time.