Call now: 09891244487

Ask Our legal Experts, on issues related to Divorce

File Mutual Consent divorce right away

Call at ph no: 9650499965
Search On:Laws in IndiaLawyers Search

To Appeal before CIC - Central Information Commission
For Filing and Hearing contact: Choudhury's law Office
Ph no: 9873628941

Author Topic: legal Advice needed  (Read 4733 times)

Offline ishs23

• Newlaw
  • Welcome to legal Service India - law forum for free legal Information
    • View Profile
legal Advice needed
« on: October 18, 2013, 12:25:51 AM »
Hi, I am a resident of New Delhi, India. Two months back my husband and I had an argument where he got so abusive and aggressive that he forced me out of the house. Since that day he has cut all his contacts with me and came to meet me just once with a lawyer uncle of his and threatened to divorce me. our's is a love marriage and we got married last year only on 26th October. There have been problems from my inlaws side from day one but I ignored them all for the sake of a happy married life. I have tried to contact my husband through phones texts and emails, as he does not take my call, to ask him to forget the past and start afresh but he does not respond. I do not want a divorce and want to talk out issues, whatever he or I have, and give this marriage a chance to atleast flourish. i love my husband and want to stay with him. Please help me on what can I do to stop my husband from divorcing me or forcing me to do so?