Online Copyright Registration in India

Protect your creative work
Books, Songs, film, websites, Software, painting, fashion Design etc
Call now: 09891244487

Ask Our legal Experts, on issues related to Divorce

File Mutual Consent divorce right away

Call at ph no: 9650499965
  Search On:Laws in IndiaLawyers Search

Author Topic: Unfair and unjustified disciplinary action  (Read 809 times)

Offline Ashok

• Newlaw
  • Welcome to legal Service India - law forum for free legal Information
    • View Profile
Unfair and unjustified disciplinary action
« on: January 23, 2014, 08:41:14 AM »
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am an engineer in Nuclear Power Corporation of India. I was Engineer In charge of a work contract. The Contract started in 2011 and has ended in 2012. My employer has served a Memorandum based on a examination of the contract by the Vigilance cell of the company. The charges implicated are:

1) Point No 1: I processed the technical sanction without taking the administrative approval, thus violating the tendering process.

My Response: The technical sanction was approved by the Chief Superintendent of my power station and the tender document was approved by Station Director of my power station. Hence no separate administrative approval was deemed necessary. As it was a public tender, I was advised by my superior officers, that being a public tender and the safest mode of tendering/preferred mode of tendering for NPCIL, there was no need of administrative approval in this case and hence the administrative approval moved for approval was withdrawn. But as the advice was verbal I have no documentary evidence.