Online Copyright Registration in India

Protect your creative work
Books, Songs, film, websites, Software, painting, fashion Design etc
Call now: 09891244487

Ask Our legal Experts, on issues related to Divorce

File Mutual Consent divorce right away

Call at ph no: 9650499965
Search On:Laws in IndiaLawyers Search

Author Topic: PG Fraud at Gurgaon, DLF phase3  (Read 615 times)

Offline thaksri

• Newlaw
  • Welcome to legal Service India - law forum for free legal Information
    • View Profile
PG Fraud at Gurgaon, DLF phase3
« on: June 09, 2015, 07:44:44 AM »

My name is Srikanth. I am an MBA student who came to Gurgaon for a 2 month internship. I joined a PG with address U52/9, Dlf phase 3. The point of contact was a person name Prem. They have their office as Ananth Plaza U13/50. They handle their operation from this office allocating rooms across many building which are in their control.

They take monthly rent as Rs8000 and security deposit as Rs8000 per person. The rooms are dual sharing i.e 16ooo per room. THEY DO NOT RETURN THE MONEY, they promise in the beginning that they'll return but they don't.

This is not just my problem but many people's. They are goons who threaten and beat the tenants when asked for security money. I learnt that the boss of Prem doesn't like to come into picture though i saw him once. Prem is the guy for his dirty job.

1 building has 12 rooms, on an average students stay 2 months
i.e. 12 rooms x Rs16000 x 6(average 2 months stay)= Rs11,52,000/year
They have more than 7 to 8 buildings i.e. Rs11,52,000 x 7= 80,00,000 a year apprx BLACK MONEY