Online Copyright Registration in India

Protect your creative work
Books, Songs, film, websites, Software, painting, fashion Design etc
Call now: 09891244487

Ask Our legal Experts, on issues related to Divorce

File Mutual Consent divorce right away

Call at ph no: 9650499965
Search On:Laws in IndiaLawyers Search

Author Topic: harassment by ex girlfriend and threatening to take legal recourse under sc 376  (Read 457 times)

Offline avijitlegal85

• Newlaw
  • Welcome to legal Service India - law forum for free legal Information
    • View Profile
i am a doctor presently employed in the west bengal health services . my name is avijit dutta. i am 30 yrs old. i had a relation with a girl named suvechha ghosh since 2011. her house is situated approx 150 kms from my house . we met through facebook. after about 4 years of courtship when i informed my parents about the fact that i loved her and wished to marry, they said that i can marry her but they wont be participating. i was totally against this idea and politely asked her to leave as the relationship was not feasible in june 2015. from that point she has become adamant and has been threatening me and my family to 1. defame my family by shouting and making a demonstration in front of our house 2. taking legal recourse under sec 376 under which she claims that i have established sexual relationship with her on the false pretense of marriage. pls note that i did not have any sexual relationship with her and neither is any evidence of me being with her in a naked position. i did , though send her a full profile of mine without clothes through whatsapp. and a video showing a flying kiss. my questions are 1. if she files a 376 in her local police station , will i be immediately arrested and put in custody for 14 days Q2. since she is also threatening that my parents are actively involved in this refusal she is going to put charges of abetment on them under sec 128. is this a bailable offence or not Q3. can we file a case