Online Copyright Registration in India

Protect your creative work
Books, Songs, film, websites, Software, painting, fashion Design etc
Call now: 09891244487

Ask Our legal Experts, on issues related to Divorce

File Mutual Consent divorce right away

Call at ph no: 9650499965
Search On:Laws in IndiaLawyers Search

Author Topic: Citizenship  (Read 443 times)

Offline sina

• Newlaw
  • Welcome to legal Service India - law forum for free legal Information
    • View Profile
« on: February 11, 2016, 12:50:28 PM »
Hi all. I was born in India in 1990, home birth; but my father passed away when I was 1 year old and my mother took me to foreign country (my father was from India but my mother is foreign national) so they did not get me a birth certificate.I returned to India, Bangalore when I was 15, and I studied my tenth and 12th and I'm settled here since then on "student visa".I have my AADHAR card, driving license,marks card.I want to get my Indian passport and give away my foreign one. I feel India is my home.But I have no documents from my dad and I have no birthcertificate. I recently applied through an advocate for my birth certificate and he said he will get it done within one month in magistrate court, bangalore. what is the process to get my citizenship and give away the other passport? How can I go about it after I get my birth certificate since i have no proof of my father's existence at all! I have never even met him :(

What should I do ? Please help.

Offline advcaroltripathi

• Jr. Legal Expert
  • Adv Carol Tripathi
    • View Profile
Re: Citizenship
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2016, 12:57:12 AM »
If you have the birth certificate based on that you will be considered a natural Indian born citizen.

based on the birth certificate you will be able to get an Indian passport
Adv Carol Tripathi
Experts in Woman Harassment and Sexual Assault -
An Experienced Lawyer, a Dedicated Staff, a Place
Where Your Voice Will be Heard

Offline rajgopal sripathi