Online Copyright Registration in India

Protect your creative work
Books, Songs, film, websites, Software, painting, fashion Design etc
Call now: 09891244487

Ask Our legal Experts, on issues related to Divorce

File Mutual Consent divorce right away

Call at ph no: 9650499965
Search On:Laws in IndiaLawyers Search

Author Topic: Child Visitation & Custody Law  (Read 381 times)

Offline mybrokenlife

• Newlaw
  • Welcome to legal Service India - law forum for free legal Information
    • View Profile
Child Visitation & Custody Law
« on: June 03, 2016, 12:59:47 AM »
Child Visitation & Custody Law

Offline mybrokenlife

• Newlaw
    • View Profile
Re: Child Visitation & Custody Law
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2016, 01:19:45 AM »
I am a software professional. I and my wife separated due to financial reasons in 2010. My wife is house wife. We have 2 children ages 10 years and 8 years.  My wife started  living with her parents. In 2011  I again started visiting them and taking care of children expenses to some extent. In jan 2016 she stopped letting me to meet kids on a hot discussion on past time married life. So, I am living separated again away from kids. I not think wife much as we both tried alot to get along but we cannot. Section 9 I don't want as I don't want to be ruled by my wife. I do care for her somewhat So, I don't want to file for divorce also. 

I think next life is of children not us. So  I think about children very much and sometimes find myself guilty of their uncomfortable life. I cannot do much about this.  I cannot mess up with my wife as she have strong family history. My family is like no one with me as my parents left this world. In this whole scenario/situation I just want that I able to file petition for visitation to kids and later on their custody if they are not doing well in life with mother.

1. How much this thing can take in court ?
2. What are the estimates on the court fee and lawyer fee involved ?