Call now: 09891244487

Ask Our legal Experts, on issues related to Divorce

File Mutual Consent divorce right away

Call at ph no: 9650499965
Search On:Laws in IndiaLawyers Search

To Appeal before CIC - Central Information Commission
For Filing and Hearing contact: Choudhury's law Office
Ph no: 8851046564

Author Topic: Is this correct of the employer  (Read 689 times)

Offline RajTesja

• Newlaw
  • Welcome to legal Service India - law forum for free legal Information
    • View Profile
Is this correct of the employer
« on: December 03, 2017, 11:45:36 PM »
Dear Sirs, Please do read through my post below and guide me in resolving the issue I am facing with my employer.

I have been working for 10 months for the company. The company is working on building a software product that is a copy/improvement of product already in market. While joining the company said they need 3 months to check capabilities for which they would pay minimal salary. I agreed. The software was still under development. When I joined I realized all the people working on the product were interns. I contributed a lot during the three months, worked day and night, Saturdays and Sundays, and helped push the product to beta launch. The company did revise my payment to an average pay but continued paying the same amount promising an arrears payment would be made. The arrears was made 3 months later after a lot of pressure by continued requests. Then I had to keep begging for salary account and after another 2  months salary account was given but no payslips or appointment letter or offer letter. The company also kept hiring and using only interns on the majority part. The ratio of employee to intern would be 1:3 and at times during placement times it would jump to 1:5.